University at a Glance
Shahid Sadoughi University of Medical Sciences (SSU) was founded in 1984 as the first university established after the 1979 Islamic Revolution.
The University offers 82 bachelor's, masters', doctoral, professional, and specialty degrees and administers 12 hospitals and more than 90 clinics throughout Yazd province. SSU is committed to providing excellent health services and facilitating health and medical research activities.


357 Faculty Members

Current students: About 5200


Professional Programs
3 Professional doctorates: Medicine, Dentistry, and Pharmacy

2 Associate Degree Programs

12 Bachelor's Degree Programs

Postgraduate Programs
25 Master's Degree

15 Medical Specialties

10 Dental Specialties

2 Fellowships

7 Ph.D. by Course

5 Ph.D. by Research

Schools and Institutes

10 Schools

16 Research Centers

12 Hospitals

International Campus

Established: 2010

Professional Doctorates

Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmacy

Postgraduate Programs
17 Master's Degree programs

5 Ph.D. Degree programs


Copyright © 2016 by Shahid Sadoughi University of Medical Sciences, Yazd, Iran. All rights reserved. The use of this content, for non-commercial purposes, is permitted ONLY if the source and date accessed is properly attributed.

We use cookies to improve our website. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. For more information visit our Cookie policy. I accept cookies from this site.Agree